Once Upon a Time….

It is time to write again! For a while now a growing need to do so has been welling up inside. At home, on a daily basis there has just never been enough time for anything other than a few jottings here and there; it had become almost frustrating. The need to just sit and formulate thoughts has been intensifying.

Once upon a time

So here I am in southwestern Vermont, sitting on the couch just after 7:30am, sipping a cup of tea and watching the sun gleaming on the snow as it rolls slowly down the mountain, making it’s way farther from the horizon. I bask in peacefulness other than the excitement inside that being here at this moment elicits. My oh my, life is good!

I woke up to the familiar and comfortable feeling of being in this glorious cottage in the middle of the mountains. Peace, absolute solitude and a warmth felt inside, even though it is 10 below on the other side of the window pane.

Peace and excitement are having an exchange at the moment, however. I want to jump up, take a shower and get going with the day. And then it hits me…I already am. So I sit still and soak up the beauty all around me and bask in the moment. Learning to let go yet again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

